Logo Link
Header Background
Title Link OXYATHLETICS

 

Occidental College

Department of Athletics M-19
1600 Campus Rd.
Los Angeles, CA 90041

Phone: (323) 259-2608

Toll Free: (800) 765-8002

Fax: (323) 341-4993


Athletics Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Jaime Hoffman Director of Athletics 323 259 2608 jhoffman@oxy.edu
Brian Newhall Associate Director of Athletics 323 259 2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Anahit Aladzhanyan Assistant AD/Senior Woman Administrator 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Colm McFeely Assistant AD 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Michael Wells Assistant AD/Sports Information Director 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Lynn Mehl Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2929 lpmehl@oxy.edu
Linda Lyke Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2596 lyke@oxy.edu
Olivia Sabins Department Service Coordinator 323 259 2608 olivia@oxy.edu
Joe Gonzalez, MS, ATC, CSCS Head Athletic Trainer 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Katie Grogan Director of Operations 323 259 1474 kgrogan@oxy.edu
Zac Emde Operations and Special Events Coordinator 323 259 1474 emde@oxy.edu
Will Morris Wellness/Fitness Coordinator 323 259 2555 wmorris@oxy.edu
Luke Wetmore Strength and Conditioning 323 259 2683 wetmorel@oxy.edu
Shea Manning Head Swim Coach/Director of Aquatics 323 259 2703 manningj@oxy.edu
Melinda Houston Sports Psychologist 323 259 4690 houston@oxy.edu
Sports Medicine
Name Title Phone Email
Joe Gonzalez, MS, ATC, CSCS Head Athletic Trainer 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Laura Friess, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer 323 259 2572 friess@oxy.edu
Taylor Woods, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer 323 259 2572 woodst@oxy.edu
Gregory Adamson, MD Team Physician
Marissa Vasquez, MD Team Physician
Vernon Williams, MD Team Physician, Neurologist
Sports Information
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Wells Assistant AD/Sports Information Director 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Anthony Avila Assistant SID 323 259 2724 avila@oxy.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Luke Wetmore Head Baseball Coach 323 259 2683 wetmorel@oxy.edu
Jesse Rodgers Assistant Coach 323 259 2519 rodgersj@oxy.edu
Jacob Blodgett Pitching Coach 323 259 2519 jblodgett@oxy.edu
Matt Hillman Student Assistant Coach 323 259 2519 mhillman@oxy.edu
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Newhall Head Men's Basketball Coach 323 259 2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Will Morris Associate Head Coach 323 259 2555 wmorris@oxy.edu
Ryan Moore Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 323 341 4751 moorer@oxy.edu
Michael Wells Assistant Coach 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
CJ Faulwell Student Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Anahit Aladzhanyan Head Women's Basketball Coach 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Asha Jordan Assistant Coach 323 259 2682 ajordan@oxy.edu
Melanie Horn Assistant Coach
Tania Adary Assistant Coach
Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Doug Semones Head Football Coach 323 259 2916 semones@oxy.edu
Brian Smith Offensive Coordinator 323-259-2722 briansmith@oxy.edu
Darnell Arceneaux Quarterbacks 323 259 2719 arceneaux@oxy.edu
Rob Hartenfels Recruiting Coordinator/Defensive Backs 323 259 2718 hartenfels@oxy.edu
Richard Brown Receivers 323 259 2551 richardbrown@oxy.edu
Men's and Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Larkin Head Coach 323 259 2802 larkin@oxy.edu
Joe Cano Assistant Coach 323 259 2802 joecano@earthlink.net
Rod Lafaurie Head Men's Soccer Coach/Golf Coordinator 323 341 4682 lafaurie@oxy.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Janice Head Coach 323 341 4037 janice@oxy.edu
Isabel Osgood-Roach Assistant Coach 323 341 4037
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Rod Lafaurie Head Men's Soccer Coach/Golf Coordinator 323 341 4682 lafaurie@oxy.edu
Allofs Lima Assistant Coach/SAAC Advisor 323-341-4682 alima@oxy.edu
Luis Inga Assistant Coach 323 341 4682 inga@oxy.edu
Tino Morfin Assistant Coach
Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Colm McFeely Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Women's Soccer Coach 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Jaime Acuna Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 323 259 2983
Megan MacDonald Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Diana Vela Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Alison Haehnel Head Coach 323 259 2632 haehnel@oxy.edu
Claire Donyanavard Assistant Coach 323 259 2632 donyanavard@oxy.edu
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Shea Manning Head Swim Coach/Director of Aquatics 323 259 2703 manningj@oxy.edu
Tom Iannone Assistant Coach 323 259 2703
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Newhall Head Men's Tennis Coach 323-259-2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach bnewhall@oxy.edu
Men's and Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
Meghan Fruth Assistant Coach 323-259-2609 fruth@oxy.edu
Andy Steben Pole Vault Coach 323-259-2609
Justin Luthey Throws Coach 323-259-2609 luthey@oxy.edu
David Foley High Jump Coach
Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Heather Collins Head Coach 323 259 2702 hcollins@oxy.edu
Men's and Women's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Larry Zubrin Head Coach 323 259 2984 lzubrin@oxy.edu
John Bonafede Assistant Coach/Goalies 323 259 2984