Occidental College

Department of Athletics M-19
1600 Campus Rd.
Los Angeles, CA 90041

Phone: (323) 259-2608

Toll Free: (800) 765-8002

Fax: (323) 341-4993


Athletics Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Shanda Ness Director of Athletics 323-259-2608 sness@oxy.edu
Anahit Aladzhanyan Assistant AD/Senior Woman Administrator 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Colm McFeely Assistant Athletic Director 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Joe Gonzalez, MA, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Medicine 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Alison Haehnel Head Softball Coach/Assistant AD/Deputy Title IX Director 323 259 2632 haehnel@oxy.edu
Lynn Mehl Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2929 lpmehl@oxy.edu
Linda Lyke Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2596 lyke@oxy.edu
Olivia Sabins Department Service Coordinator 323 259 2608 olivia@oxy.edu
Cori Vallembois Director of Operations 323-259-1474 cvallembois@oxy.edu
Will Morris Wellness/Fitness Coordinator 323 259 2708 wmorris@oxy.edu
Sports Medicine
Name Title Phone Email
Joe Gonzalez, MA, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Medicine 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Brian Gomez, ATC Athletic Trainer 323 259 2572 bgomez3@oxy.edu
Lauren Wagner, MA, ATC Athletic Trainer 323 259 2572 wagnerl@oxy.edu
Halie Marohl, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer
Gregory Adamson, MD Team Physician, Orthopedics
Marissa Vasquez, MD Team Physician, Family and Sports Medicine
Vernon Williams, MD Team Physician, Sports Neurology
Sports Information
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Wells Sports Information Director 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Ethan Spector Social Media Coordinator 818 425 4320 espector01@aol.com
David Smock Oxy Sports Network 310 350-1263 david@radiosportsamerica.com
Strength and Conditioning
Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Luke Wetmore Head Baseball Coach 323 259 2683 wetmorel@oxy.edu
Jesse Rodgers Associate Head Coach 323 259 2519 rodgersj@oxy.edu
Aaron Milam Pitching Coach
Woody Studenmund Faculty Mentor
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Newhall Head Men's Basketball Coach 323 259 2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Michael Wells Assistant Coach
Cameron Kanda Basketball Recruiting Intern
Jim Brown Faculty Mentor
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Anahit Aladzhanyan Head Women's Basketball Coach 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Amanda Foster Assistant Coach
Kristineh Zadourian Assistant Coach
Alma Garcia Assistant Coach
Cameron Kanda Basketball Recruiting Intern
Tania Adary Assistant Coach
Dave Floey Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jack Stabenfeldt Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lynn Mehl Faculty Mentor
Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
David Foley Recruiting Coordinator 323-341-4067 foley@oxy.edu
Eva Townsend Assistant Coach 323-341-4146 etownsend2@oxy.edu
Marcella Raney Faculty Mentor
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Rob Cushman Head Football Coach 607-280-5545 rcushman@oxy.edu
Ricky Lang Associate HC/Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line/Strength & Conditioning 208 290 2510 rlang@oxy.edu
Casey Landry Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers 630-776-1578 landryc@oxy.edu
Paul Herbes Offensive Line pherbes@oxy.edu
Jason Reyes Quarterbacks Coach 323-259-2722 jreyes3@oxy.edu
Devin Bullock Wide Receivers 214-728-4025 dbullock@oxy.edu
Andrew Tolosi Safeties atolosi@oxy.edu
David Richardson Defensive Backs
Malek Moazzam-Doulat Faculty Mentor
Men's and Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Will Morris Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 323 259 2708 wmorris@oxy.edu
Joe Cano Swing Coach 323 259 2802 jcano@oxy.edu
Marsha Kay Schnirring Faculty Mentor
Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Khin Head Women's Lacrosse Coach khin@oxy.edu
Sierra Slack Assistant Coach slacks@oxy.edu
Jake Mackey Faculty Mentor
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Rod Lafaurie Head Men's Soccer Coach 323 341 4682 lafaurie@oxy.edu
Brian Wright Assistant Coach 626 831-8049 bwright2@oxy.edu
Kendrick Watson Assistant Coach
Fabien Segalini Goalkeepers Coach
Chris Craney Faculty Mentor
Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Colm McFeely Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Women's Soccer Coach 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Jaime Acuna Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Kellee Murayama Assistant Coach
Robert Jorgensen Goalkeeper Coach rjorgensen@oxy.edu
Amanda Zellmer McCormack Faculty Mentor
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Alison Haehnel Head Softball Coach/Assistant AD/Deputy Title IX Director 323 259 2632 haehnel@oxy.edu
Kelliner Croushore Assistant Coach
Henry Moranchel Assistant Coach
Kerry Thompson Faculty Mentor
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Haley Mitchell Head Coach 845 913 5270 hmitchell@oxy.edu
Scott Watanabe Assistant Coach
Miguel Rodriguez Assistant Coach
Ricky Lang Assistant Coach
Christopher Oze Faculty Mentor
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
David Bojalad Head Coach 323 259 2537 dbojalad@oxy.edu
Linda Lyke Faculty Mentor
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
David Bojalad Head Coach 323 259 2537 dbojalad@oxy.edu
Linda Lyke Faculty Mentor
Men's and Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
David Foley Recruiting Coordinator 323-341-4067 foley@oxy.edu
Jonathan Padron Assistant Coach
Andy Steben Pole Vault Coach
Marcella Raney Faculty Mentor
Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Heather Collins Head Coach 323 259 2702 hcollins@oxy.edu
Rich Huynh Assistant Coach
Stuart Rugg Faculty Mentor
Men's and Women's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Jack Stabenfeldt Head Coach 415 328-0685 stabenfeldt@oxy.edu
Nanea Fujiyama Volunteer Assistant Coach
Christian Fischer Volunteer Assistant Coach
Simeon Pillich Faculty Mentor